No Event
No Event
Thu Aug 29
7:30 PM
at Daytona State College Meet
@ Daytona Beach
Tue Sep 03
Cancelled
College of Central Florida
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
Thu Sep 05
Cancelled
Pensacola State College
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
Fri Sep 06
Cancelled
Lake-Sumter State College
vs. Eastern Florida State College
@ New Port Richey Bobcat Invitational
Sat Sep 07
Cancelled
Lake-Sumter State College
vs. Catawba Valley Community College
@ PHSC Bobcat Invitational New Port Richey, Fla.
Sat Sep 07
Cancelled
Lake-Sumter State College
vs. Florida State College at Jacksonville
@ PHSC PHSC Tournament
Wed Sep 11
Final
0 Lake-Sumter State College
3 at St. Johns River State College
Fri Sep 13
Final
0 Florida Gateway College
3 vs. Lake-Sumter State College
Sat Sep 14
7:55 AM
at Mountain Dew Invitational
@ Gainesville, FL
Wed Sep 18
Final
1 Lake-Sumter State College
3 at South Florida State College
Sat Sep 21
TBA
at Embry-Riddle Meet
@ Daytona Beach, FL
Wed Sep 25
Final
1 Pasco-Hernando State College
3 vs. Lake-Sumter State College
Fri Sep 27
6:10 PM
at Seminole State Invitational
@ Oviedo, FL Oviedo Campus
Sat Sep 28
Final
0 Lake-Sumter State College
3 at Gulf Coast State College
Wed Oct 02
Final
3 St. Johns River State College
1 vs. Lake-Sumter State College
PINK NIGHT
Fri Oct 04
Final
3 Lake-Sumter State College
2 at Eastern Florida State College
Wed Oct 09
Final
1 South Florida State College
3 vs. Lake-Sumter State College
Fri Oct 11
Final
0 Gulf Coast State College
3 vs. Lake-Sumter State College
Sat Oct 12
TBA
at Disney Cross Country Invitational
@ Kissimmee, FL ESPN Wide World of Sports
Wed Oct 16
Final
1 Lake-Sumter State College
3 at Pasco-Hernando State College
Fri Oct 18
Final
3 Lake-Sumter State College
0 at Florida Gateway College
Sat Oct 19
Final
3 Eastern Florida State College
2 vs. Lake-Sumter State College
SOPHOMORE DAY
Tue Oct 22
Final
3 College of Central Florida
0 vs. Lake-Sumter State College
Fri Oct 25
8:00 AM
at Region 8 Meet
@ Tallahassee, FL
Sat Nov 02
Final
0 Florida Gateway College
3 vs. Lake-Sumter State College
@ Avon Park, FL Sun Lakes Conference Tournament
Sat Nov 02
Final
0 Lake-Sumter State College
3 vs. St. Johns River State College
@ South Florida State Sun-Lakes Conference Tournament
Sat Nov 09
TBA
at NJCAA Championships
@ Albuqurque, NM
Sat Nov 23
TBA
at Half Marathon Championships
@ El Paso, TX
View Full Schedule

Everett A. Kelly Convocation Center

 

 

 

The Everett A. Kelly Convocation Center is home to our NJCAA volleyball program. The gymnasium was renovated when Lake-Sumter State College brought athletics back in 1998. The playing surface was redone in 2016. Alongside our volleyball program, the convocation center also hosts local high school basketball games and tournaments. The gymnasium can hold up to 1100 people.

Outside of athletics, the facility can be transformed to hold elegant events such as award ceremonies, banquets and auctions. Each year the Lake-Sumter State College administration puts on Convocation for all staff and faculty to further career development and continuing education.

 

 

 

 

The Magnolia Room

 

 

Within the walls of the Convocation Center is the Magnolia Room. A ballroom that has two drop down projector screens along with two projectors mounted to the ceiling. The main computer and lights can be operated using a touch pad located in the back of the room. The space can be rented out for business meetings, luncheons or any type of special occasion and can fit up to 150 people. It also features a full service kitchen.