No Event
No Event
Sat Aug 17
12:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
vs. St. Johns River State College
@ FSCJ
Wed Aug 21
7:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Santa Fe College
Fri Aug 23
3:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Hillsborough Community College
HCC Tournament
Sat Aug 24
10:00 AM
Florida State College at Jacksonville
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
@ HCC HCC Tournament
Sat Aug 24
2:00 PM
Indian River State College
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
@ HCC Tournament
Tue Aug 27
7:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Polk State College
Tue Sep 03
6:00 PM
College of Central Florida
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
Thu Sep 05
6:00 PM
Pensacola State College
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
Fri Sep 06
1:00 PM
Indian River State College
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
@ PHSC Tournament
Fri Sep 06
3:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
vs. Eastern Florida State College
@ New Port Richey Bobcat Invitational
Sat Sep 07
12:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
vs. Catawba Valley Community College
@ PHSC Bobcat Invitational New Port Richey, Fla.
Sat Sep 07
2:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
vs. Florida State College at Jacksonville
@ PHSC PHSC Tournament
Wed Sep 11
6:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at St. Johns River State College
Fri Sep 13
6:00 PM
Florida Gateway College
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
Sat Sep 14
1:00 PM
Andrew College
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
Wed Sep 18
6:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at South Florida State College
Wed Sep 25
6:00 PM
Pasco-Hernando State College
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Gulf Coast State College
Wed Oct 02
6:00 PM
St. Johns River State College
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
PINK NIGHT
Fri Oct 04
6:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Eastern Florida State College
Wed Oct 09
6:00 PM
South Florida State College
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
Fri Oct 11
6:00 PM
Gulf Coast State College
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
Wed Oct 16
6:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Pasco-Hernando State College
Fri Oct 18
6:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Florida Gateway College
Sat Oct 19
1:00 PM
Eastern Florida State College
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
SOPHOMORE DAY
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Everett A. Kelly Convocation Center

 

 

 

The Everett A. Kelly Convocation Center is home to our NJCAA volleyball program. The gymnasium was renovated when Lake-Sumter State College brought athletics back in 1998. The playing surface was redone in 2016. Alongside our volleyball program, the convocation center also hosts local high school basketball games and tournaments. The gymnasium can hold up to 1100 people.

Outside of athletics, the facility can be transformed to hold elegant events such as award ceremonies, banquets and auctions. Each year the Lake-Sumter State College administration puts on Convocation for all staff and faculty to further career development and continuing education.

 

 

 

 

The Magnolia Room

 

 

Within the walls of the Convocation Center is the Magnolia Room. A ballroom that has two drop down projector screens along with two projectors mounted to the ceiling. The main computer and lights can be operated using a touch pad located in the back of the room. The space can be rented out for business meetings, luncheons or any type of special occasion and can fit up to 150 people. It also features a full service kitchen.