No Event
Wed Aug 21
7:00 PM
No. 15 Lake-Sumter State College
at Santa Fe College
Scrimmage
Fri Aug 23
Final
0 No. 15 Lake-Sumter State College
3 at Hillsborough Community College
HCC Tournament
Sat Aug 24
Final
3 Florida State College at Jacksonville
0 vs. No. 15 Lake-Sumter State College
@ HCC HCC Tournament
Sat Aug 24
Final
3 Indian River State College
2 vs. No. 15 Lake-Sumter State College
@ HCC
Tue Aug 27
Final
0 No. 15 Lake-Sumter State College
3 at (DI) No. 7 Polk State College
Thu Aug 29
7:30 PM
at Daytona State College Meet
@ Daytona Beach
Tue Sep 03
Cancelled
College of Central Florida
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
Thu Sep 05
Cancelled
Pensacola State College
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
Fri Sep 06
Cancelled
Lake-Sumter State College
vs. Eastern Florida State College
@ New Port Richey Bobcat Invitational
Sat Sep 07
Cancelled
Lake-Sumter State College
vs. Catawba Valley Community College
@ PHSC Bobcat Invitational New Port Richey, Fla.
Sat Sep 07
Cancelled
Lake-Sumter State College
vs. Florida State College at Jacksonville
@ PHSC PHSC Tournament
Wed Sep 11
Final
0 Lake-Sumter State College
3 at St. Johns River State College
Fri Sep 13
Final
0 Florida Gateway College
3 vs. Lake-Sumter State College
Sat Sep 14
7:55 AM
at Mountain Dew Invitational
@ Gainesville, FL
Wed Sep 18
6:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at South Florida State College
Sat Sep 21
TBA
at Embry-Riddle Meet
@ Daytona Beach, FL
Wed Sep 25
6:00 PM
Pasco-Hernando State College
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
Fri Sep 27
6:10 PM
at Seminole State Invitational
@ Lakeland, FL
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Gulf Coast State College
Wed Oct 02
6:00 PM
St. Johns River State College
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
PINK NIGHT
Fri Oct 04
6:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Eastern Florida State College
Wed Oct 09
6:00 PM
South Florida State College
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
Fri Oct 11
6:00 PM
Gulf Coast State College
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
Sat Oct 12
TBA
at Disney Cross Country Invitational
@ Kissimmee, FL ESPN Wide World of Sports
Wed Oct 16
6:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Pasco-Hernando State College
Fri Oct 18
6:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Florida Gateway College
Sat Oct 19
1:00 PM
Eastern Florida State College
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
SOPHOMORE DAY
Fri Oct 25
TBA
at Region 8 Meet
@ Tallahassee, FL
Sat Nov 09
TBA
at NJCAA Championships
@ Albuqurque, NM
Sat Nov 23
TBA
at Half Marathon Championships
@ El Paso, TX
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

LSSC Athletics Receives Major Award

LSSC Athletics Receives Major Award

Leesburg Award Press Release

Leesburg, Fla. – On Thursday morning, the Leesburg Award Committee announced that the Lake-Sumter State College Sports & Recreation Complex had been selected as a Best of Leesburg Award recipient.

Each year, in and around the Leesburg area, the Leesburg Award Program chooses only the best local businesses. They focus on companies that have demonstrated their ability to use various marketing methods to grow their business in spite of difficult economic times. The companies chosen exemplify the best of small business; often leading through customer service and community involvement.

The Sports & Recreation Complex was selected in the "Sports Complex" category. Only one winner is selected in their town from a specific category. "This is a great tribute to our entire athletic staff and the additional support that we receive from the facilities and IT departments," said Athletics Director, Mike Matulia. "Special thanks to our Athletic Grounds maintenance supervisor, John Meier for all of his service and dedication toward accomplishing the tasks that are necessary to keep our facilities operational with the special aesthetic value!"

Lake-Sumter State College brought sports back to the Leesburg campus during the 1998-99 school year. The Sports & Recreation Complex was built in different stages and finished for the 1999 spring sports season. Additions have been made throughout the past 20 years, but the foundation remains the same and is a testament to the original design and construction.