Thu Nov 15
Final
0 Lake-Sumter State College
3 vs. Lincoln Land Community College
@ Charleston, WV NJCAA DII Volleyball Championship - First Round @ Charleston Civic Center - Charleston, WV
Fri Nov 16
Final
0 Oakland Community College
3 Lake-Sumter State College
Fri Nov 16
Final
1 Lake-Sumter State College
3 vs. Catawba Valley Community College
@ Charleston, W.Va. (Charleston Civic Center) NJCAA DII Volleyball Championship - consolation
Fri Jan 25
Final
2 Georgia Highlands College
3 Lake-Sumter State College
Fri Jan 25
Final
10 Polk State College
2 Lake-Sumter State College
Fri Jan 25
Final
7 Georgia Highlands College
8 Lake-Sumter State College
Sat Jan 26
Final - 7 innings
3 Northwest Florida State College
4 Lake-Sumter State College
Leesburg, FL
Sat Jan 26
Final - 6 innings
3 Lake-Sumter State College
11 vs. Broward College
@ Clearwater, FL
Sat Jan 26
Final - 7 innings
6 Northwest Florida State College
3 Lake-Sumter State College
Leesburg, FL
Sat Jan 26
Final
5 Indian River State College
6 vs. Lake-Sumter State College
@ Clearwater, FL
Sun Jan 27
Cancelled
Lake-Sumter State College
at Hillsborough Community College
Wed Jan 30
Final
15 Lake-Sumter State College
8 at South Florida State College
Thu Jan 31
Final
5 Lake-Sumter State College
2 at Polk State College
Thu Jan 31
Final
7 Lake-Sumter State College
8 at Polk State College
Fri Feb 01
Final
8 Palm Beach State College
4 Lake-Sumter State College
Fri Feb 01
Final
3 South Florida State College
0 Lake-Sumter State College
Fri Feb 01
Final
11 South Florida State College
3 Lake-Sumter State College
Sat Feb 02
Final
13 Eastern Florida State College
7 Lake-Sumter State College
Sun Feb 03
Final
7 South Florida State College
5 Lake-Sumter State College
Mon Feb 04
Final
12 Lake-Sumter State College
4 at Southeastern University JV
Tue Feb 05
Final
3 Lake-Sumter State College
5 at South Florida State College
Tue Feb 05
Final - 8 innings
5 Lake-Sumter State College
6 at South Florida State College
Wed Feb 06
Final - 10 innings
10 Lake-Sumter State College
10 at Indian River State College
Thu Feb 07
Final - 8 innings
5 State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota
2 Lake-Sumter State College
Thu Feb 07
Suspended
7 State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota
2 Lake-Sumter State College
Fri Feb 08
Final
6 Lake-Sumter State College
13 at St. Petersburg College
Fri Feb 08
Final
7 Lake-Sumter State College
4 at Palm Beach State College
Fri Feb 08
Final
4 Lake-Sumter State College
3 at Palm Beach State College
Sat Feb 09
Final
5 St. Petersburg College
6 Lake-Sumter State College
Mon Feb 11
Final
8 LTD Academy Post Grad
20 Lake-Sumter State College
Thu Feb 14
Final
5 St. Petersburg College
1 Lake-Sumter State College
Thu Feb 14
Final
13 Indian River State College
7 Lake-Sumter State College
Thu Feb 14
5 St. Petersburg College
5 Lake-Sumter State College
Suspended
Fri Feb 15
Final - 11 innings
3 Lake-Sumter State College
4 at Pasco-Hernando State College
Fri Feb 15
Final
3 Polk State College
0 Lake-Sumter State College
Fri Feb 15
Final - 9 innings
9 Polk State College
10 Lake-Sumter State College
Sat Feb 16
Final
9 Pasco-Hernando State College
2 Lake-Sumter State College
Sat Feb 16
Final
1 Lake-Sumter State College
5 at Pasco-Hernando State College
Sat Feb 16
Final
10 Lake-Sumter State College
1 at Pasco-Hernando State College
Sun Feb 17
1:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Eastern Florida State College
Bruce Bochy Field
Mon Feb 18
3:00 PM
CCBC Catonsville
Lake-Sumter State College
Tue Feb 19
4:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota
Tue Feb 19
6:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota
Wed Feb 20
3:00 PM
Hillsborough Community College
Lake-Sumter State College
Thu Feb 21
2:00 PM
Pasco-Hernando State College
Lake-Sumter State College
Thu Feb 21
4:00 PM
Pasco-Hernando State College
Lake-Sumter State College
Fri Feb 22
2:00 PM
Augustana JV
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
@ NTC - Clermont
Fri Feb 22
4:30 PM
Oakland Community College
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
@ NTC - Clermont
Fri Feb 22
5:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Polk State College
Sat Feb 23
11:00 AM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Inspiration Academy Post Grad
Mon Feb 25
5:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Rollins College JV
Tue Feb 26
5:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at St. Petersburg College
Tue Feb 26
7:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at St. Petersburg College
Wed Feb 27
3:00 PM
IMG Post Grad
Lake-Sumter State College
Fri Mar 01
11:15 AM
North Idaho College
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
@ NTC - Clermont
Fri Mar 01
1:45 PM
Mercyhurst North East
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
@ NTC - Clermont Clermont, FL
Fri Mar 01
2:00 PM
Kalamazoo Valley Community College
Lake-Sumter State College
Fri Mar 01
4:00 PM
Czech National Team
vs. Lake-Sumter State College
@ NTC - Clermont
Sat Mar 02
6:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at St. Johns River State College
Sun Mar 03
1:00 PM
Lincoln Land Community College
Lake-Sumter State College
Sun Mar 03
3:00 PM
Lincoln Land Community College
Lake-Sumter State College
Mon Mar 04
3:00 PM
St. Johns River State College
Lake-Sumter State College
Tue Mar 05
2:00 PM
Palm Beach State College
Lake-Sumter State College
Tue Mar 05
4:00 PM
Palm Beach State College
Lake-Sumter State College
Wed Mar 06
6:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at St. Johns River State College
Fri Mar 08
1:00 PM
Daytona State College
Lake-Sumter State College
Sat Mar 09
1:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Daytona State College
Sat Mar 09
1:00 PM
Daytona State College
Lake-Sumter State College
Sat Mar 09
3:00 PM
Daytona State College
Lake-Sumter State College
Mon Mar 11
3:00 PM
Daytona State College
Lake-Sumter State College
Tue Mar 12
2:30 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Seminole State College of Florida
Tue Mar 12
4:30 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Seminole State College of Florida
Wed Mar 13
3:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Florida State College at Jacksonville
Thu Mar 14
2:30 PM
Santa Fe College
Lake-Sumter State College
Thu Mar 14
4:30 PM
Santa Fe College
Lake-Sumter State College
Fri Mar 15
3:00 PM
Florida State College at Jacksonville
Lake-Sumter State College
Leesburg, FL
Sat Mar 16
1:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Florida State College at Jacksonville
Sat Mar 16
1:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at St. Johns River State College
Sat Mar 16
3:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at St. Johns River State College
Tue Mar 19
2:30 PM
Florida State College at Jacksonville
Lake-Sumter State College
Leesburg, FL
Tue Mar 19
4:30 PM
Florida State College at Jacksonville
Lake-Sumter State College
Leesburg, FL
Wed Mar 20
3:00 PM
College of Central Florida
Lake-Sumter State College
Fri Mar 22
3:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at College of Central Florida
Sat Mar 23
1:00 PM
College of Central Florida
Lake-Sumter State College
Mon Mar 25
1:00 PM
Inspiration Academy Post Grad
Lake-Sumter State College
Tue Mar 26
2:30 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at College of Central Florida
Tue Mar 26
4:30 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at College of Central Florida
Wed Mar 27
3:00 PM
Rollins College JV
Lake-Sumter State College
Thu Mar 28
4:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Daytona State College
Thu Mar 28
6:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Daytona State College
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
Seminole State College of Florida
Lake-Sumter State College
Sat Mar 30
1:00 PM
Seminole State College of Florida
Lake-Sumter State College
Sat Mar 30
3:00 PM
Seminole State College of Florida
Lake-Sumter State College
Mon Apr 01
3:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Seminole State College of Florida
Tue Apr 02
2:30 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Santa Fe College
Tue Apr 02
4:30 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Santa Fe College
Wed Apr 03
3:00 PM
Seminole State College of Florida
Lake-Sumter State College
Thu Apr 04
2:30 PM
St. Johns River State College
Lake-Sumter State College
Thu Apr 04
4:30 PM
St. Johns River State College
Lake-Sumter State College
Sat Apr 06
1:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Santa Fe College
Sat Apr 06
1:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Florida State College at Jacksonville
Sat Apr 06
3:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Florida State College at Jacksonville
Mon Apr 08
3:00 PM
Santa Fe College
Lake-Sumter State College
Wed Apr 10
3:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Santa Fe College
Fri Apr 12
3:00 PM
St. Johns River State College
Lake-Sumter State College
Sat Apr 13
1:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Daytona State College
Sat Apr 13
1:00 PM
College of Central Florida
Lake-Sumter State College
Sat Apr 13
3:00 PM
College of Central Florida
Lake-Sumter State College
Mon Apr 15
3:00 PM
Florida State College at Jacksonville
Lake-Sumter State College
Leesburg, FL
Wed Apr 17
3:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at College of Central Florida
Sat Apr 20
1:00 PM
Lake-Sumter State College
at Seminole State College of Florida
Mon Apr 22
3:00 PM
Santa Fe College
Lake-Sumter State College
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Verburg Added to Cross Country Staff

Verburg Added to Cross Country Staff

Clermont, Fla. – New Lake-Sumter State College Head Cross Country Coach, Cristy Snellgroves has announced the addition of David Verburg to her coaching staff.

It is always good to surround your student-athletes with highly motivated and knowledgeable assistant coaches. It goes to another level when their resume includes the words "Olympic Gold Medalist." That is exactly what Verburg brings to the table as the program prepares for their inaugural season in the fall of 2019.

Born in Gainesville, FL, Verburg graduated from George Mason University with a degree in Sports Management in 2013. While attending GMU, he was a member of the track team for the Patriots earning All-America recognition four times for outdoor and seven times for indoor competition.

Three years after graduating, Verburg found himself on the biggest stage an athlete can imagine, the Olympic Games. The 2016 Olympics were held in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, where Verburg earned a gold medal in the 4x400m relay. His decorated career also includes nine international Gold Medals with Team USA from 2013-16, including a Championship title in the 400m.

When asked about the opportunity to help start a brand new program at the collegiate level, Verburg was adamant about his excitement. "It is an honor to be a part of such a great coaching staff," he said. "I am excited to bring my years of track experience to the already dynamic team at Lake-Sumter State College!"

 

Verburg joins Snellgroves who was announced as the programs first head coach in mid-January. "I am ecstatic and honored to have David join our coaching staff," Sellgroves said. "David comes to us with an Olympic and World Class athletic resume and vast coaching experience. He is an inspirational mentor and leader who will impact, influence, and inspire our student athletes to achieve their dreams. David's passion for the sport and enthusiasm for coaching will contribute to the legacy of excellence of sports at LSSC."